Salam my beautiful sisters!

It’s been quite a while since my last blog entry.  Since I last posted, I have been to Chicago, California– back to Dubai, off to Jordan, and again back home to Dubai.  I’m two fashion shows stronger & 4,000 fans greater!

I’ve been back to work (in clinic) & on to full-time (24/7) designing of the next collection for Abaya Addict.  Launching the Summer Collection was a whirlwind! From conducting a photoshoot, with my dear sister-in-law Sumiah Aduib, in the SCORCHING heat of 110 degree sun & to creating items in heavier BULK than my first collection– I was off to a crazy start!

I carried Summer Collection pieces from Dubai to the US for the fashion shows (one in Chi & one in LA) & then carried them back.  Alhamdullillah, I’m starting to find more & more sisters wearing my items on their back & letting me know that they are being complimented all-the-while!  I receive images of sisters CAUGHT in ABAYA ADDICT & I swear these pictures MAKE MY DAY!

Everyday I get over 100 emails from beauties looking to find a modest item to rock at Ramadan iftaars or a hella fierce piece to don at Eid prayer.  I also receive very sweet emails from thoughtful sisters who just want to give thanks for a new avenue of Islamic wear very different than anything before it.  I do my best to answer emails on time & to help everyone end up happy– of course I’m only human– but inshallah I do hope I’m doing okay!

I just want to take this time to give a big THANK YOU for the love, support & good wishes/duaa you bring to my life.  I could not carry on my crazy schedule without knowing that in the end–all the samples made & endless hours running around (like a chicken with my head cut off) at the factory, & the trips to the fabric markets (in the DEAD heat of Dubai) are worth it in the end.  If I can make one Muslim woman feel good for even a mere fraction of a second–then I am content.

I really can’t stress enough how honored I am to have met thousands of new friends in the past 6 months.  I could have NEVER imagined that we’d reach over 4,000 followers this quickly, alhamdullillah! Each of you has awakened in me an even stronger desire to continue to do what I love.  I hope that the people in your lives help do the same for you, inshallah!

So, with that being said– I am BACK to the BLOG & I am ready to take on new challenges that come with growing fans & climbing cliental.  We’re producing bigger & better quantity of clothing that will cover every inch of you stunners out there & inshallah– COVER YOU WELL!

Much love to all my peeps & RAMADAN MUBARAK ya Hilween!

-Dr. Deanna Khalil

CEO & Designer of Abaya Addict

http://www.abayaaddict.com

Categories: Uncategorized

2 comments

  1. Salaams Sister you are beautiful and are helping us sisters look fashionable yet modest….I love your work….And hope Allah blesses you with peace, progress and prosperity!

  2. Ramadhan Mubarak to u n ur team sister Deanna!
    Masyallah I absolutely love love ur designs!! Especially the from the new eid collection the engineer dress! To die for!! :))
    All the best with future comings n may Allah swt bless ur business insyallah khoir!

    Wassalams
    Mya
    P.s do check out my blog myazfashionspot.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

