Sister Style Spotlight– Esra Rahima from Orland Park, IL


Esra is known to rock her all-black get-ups.  She’s also famous for re-vamping every one of her outfits & getting extremely creative with her accessories.  For all these reasons, we love to follow her looks!  As of recent, we’ve seen her sporting some bright outfits that really scream *I’m fabulous!*  We sat Esra down to talk about her unique fashion sense.  This is what we discovered.  
 
Image
AA:  Esra, we love you to see you in bright colors!  Tell us about your personal style.
 
Esra: My style changes daily. It’s all about what I’m feeling at the moment. Right now it’s vibrant colors, however, I usually find myself going towards all things black. I definitely experiment with different looks, and if I dig it I wear it 🙂 One thing is certain, I always have to tweak an item of clothing to make it my own. I’ve replaced buttons on a sweater with vintage buttons, used a clip-on earing as a button once, wore a necklace as a belt (and vice versa), wore necklaces on my back (on multiple occasions), wore an XXL tunic as an off-the-shoulder dress and even used a hijab as a shirt. I realize I sound ridiculous, but I’ve been like this since I was a youngin’ 🙂 

AA: We love how you tweek your outfits.  Tell us more about this look & why you love it. 

Esra: Color blocking has taken over my wardrobe lately. As silly as it sounds, bright colors transform my mood 🙂 I received the coral maxi skirt as a present from my sister, Ibtihal, from Piperlime. I purchased the fuscia blouse from Ann Taylor a couple months prior. As soon as I saw the Bahama Mama hijab from ABAYA ADDICT’s hijab collection, in person, the outfit clicked 🙂 I’m wearing Rachel Roy color-blocked wedges, which I’m currently obsessed with.
 
AA: Esra, we NEED to know what your GO-TO item is for the SPRING.
 
Esra: Bright, flowy, pleated Maxi skirts!!! 

AA:  What do you think will be really hot for SUMMER?  
 
Esra: Bold colors, geometric prints, florals and mixing patterns!
 
We couldn’t agree more!  We can’t wait to see Esra rocking the florals & prints this summer.  Be sure to keep an eye out for more to come from this vibrant fashionista. 
Categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

