The Sister Style Spotlight– Bridgeview, IL


It’s hard NOT to notice Hanady Alqaraien’s fun style!  When flipping through her Fb photos, she’s always in a unique look with a colorful hijab or classic shirt.  We recently spotted her at a party in a very elegant look!

We sat her down to ask a few questions about her chic hijaby style.

AA: Hanady, Mashallah, you are just such a cutie! We love your look here.  How would you describe your personal style?

HANADY:  Aww, thank you! I’m into couture chic clothing. My style usually consists of fun, but classy clothes. I love putting together outfits that include color blocking. But also mixing in a printed shirt, blazer, or cardigan with a plain scarf.  In my look today, I tried to maintain a regal and classy, yet chic and young style.

AA: Tell us more about the pieces in this outfit.

HANADY: I am wearing a blue and black accented long sleeve, long dress from a website called Ideeli which was $90.  My gold necklace with hints of blue in it is from a boutique in the North side of Chicago for $30. My belted ring with the a black leather rimming is from BCBG for $30. The shoes I wore with the dress are nude lace front heels from Aldo going for $50. My black scarf is from TJ Maxx and I bought it for $30.

AA: What do you love about your look?

HANADY: Bold jewelry over a simple piece of clothing has always been appealing to me. I have been on the hunt  for a long dress that did not need a blazer or cardigan so I loved everything about the dress. Especially that this dress is so versatile. I wore it again, but changed the look by adding a crop-blazer, a colorful scarf & a loud ring instead of the bold necklace I’m wearing here.

We do agree with Hanady! Her dress is very versatile.  A solid color dress that is long-sleeved & flowy is a SPRING must-have.  Dresses like these are often hard to come by! Luckily ABAYA ADDICT offers solid colored dresses that are similar to this in their current collection.   Summer collection is also going to feature a wider array of colors & cuts!  Keep an eye out  🙂

Thanks Hanady for sharing your look with us! Keep up the hotness! We look forward to spotting you in all your fun clothing combinations.

Categories: Uncategorized

2 comments

  1. This is so cool Deanna! And Hanady ur beautiful

  2. wow very cute i love the dress you look stuning 🙂

Leave a Reply

